commissions

The Directors Conference of the Swiss Design Schools, within the revision process of its statutes, has created the following commissions, each for a specific area:

  • Commission for introductory education
  • Commission for basic education
  • Commission for higher and continuing education

The affiliation to one of the area commissions is also possible, in conformity with the statutes, for public vocational schools offering educational curricula in one of the commissional areas: introductory, basic, higher or continuing education, even if they are not members of the Directors Conference of the Swiss Schools of Applied Arts.

Basic vocational education

Commission for basic education

« The Commission for basic education promotes the interests of this vocational area for professions in the field of applied arts, as far as education policies and curricula contents are concerned. Its purpose is that of promoting the common interests of the Swiss Design Schools, by managing the relations with trade associations, the Confederation and Cantons. The Commission works in favour of the organization and development of the art professions. It moreover constitutes a platform for intercantonal exchanges of full-time school curricula (teaching workshops) among the Schools represented within the Commission itself.

As a network, it plays an important role in the support of global initiatives, efforts and activities of all the stakeholders aiming to preserve and develop the professions in the field of applied arts and basic vocational education in Switzerland. »

Higher and continuing vocational education

Commission for higher and continuing education

« The Commission for higher and continuing education works in favour of a solid higher training. Its aim is to guarantee that the continuing education programmes allow the teaching professionals of the Swiss Design Schools to work in the best conditions possible. Vocational higher education is addressed to engaged professionals, that intend to deepen and widen their competence in their own professional field, in their creative concept and as far as technologies are concerned.

The vocational higher training provided by the Swiss Design Schools allows their graduates to undertake the role of middle manager, to handle specific tasks, thus generating long-lasting advantages for the professional practice, and to solve complex problems. The curricula proposed are suited to the evolutions of the labour market in the different professional areas. As a network, this Commission plays an important role in the support of global initiatives, efforts and activities of all the stakeholders aiming to preserve and develop the higher and continuing education programmes in the field of applied arts recognized by the Confederation. »

Introductory education

Commission for introductory education (introductory/preparatory courses)

« The Commission for introductory education works to safeguard the interests of introductory and preparatory courses at the moment of admission to training programmes in applied arts, offered by public Swiss Design Schools, as far as education policies and curricula contents are concerned. Its purpose is that of representing the common interests of the Swiss Design Schools, by managing the relations with trade associations, the Confederation and Cantons as well as with the Schools themselves, working in favour of the development of a teaching framework plan for the introductory courses of applied arts.

Furthermore, this commission is intended to be a platform for exchanges among the Schools that take part in it.

As a network, this Commission plays an important role in the support of global initiatives, efforts and activities of all the stakeholders aiming to preserve and develop introductory and preparatory programmes in the field of applied arts in Switzerland. »

The regulations of the Directors Conference of the Swiss Design Schools of Applied Arts – “Swiss Design Schools” (SDS) is available on demand.

Commissions

La Conférence des directeurs des écoles d’arts appliqués Suisse a créé trois commissions de domaines dans le cadre de la révision des statuts.

  • Commission de domaine Préformation
  • Commission de domaine Formation professionnelle initiale
  • Commission de domaine Formation professionnelle supérieure

L’affiliation à une commission de domaine est également possible, conformément aux statuts, pour les écoles professionnelles publiques qui proposent des formations dans l’un des domaines Préformation / Formation professionnelle initiale / Formation continue et qui ne sont pas membres de la Conférence des directeurs des écoles d’arts appliqués Suisse.

Formation professionnelle initiale

Commission de domaine Formation professionnelle initiale

« La commission de domaine Formation professionnelle initiale s’investit en faveur des intérêts des métiers de la formation professionnelle initiale en arts appliqués en termes de politique de l’éducation et de contenus. Son but est de faire valoir les intérêts communs des écoles d’arts appliquées Suisse vis-à-vis des organisations du monde du travail (OMT), de la Confédération et des cantons. Elle s’engage activement en faveur du développement et de l’organisation de ces métiers.Par ailleurs, la commission de domaine Formation professionnelle initiale propose une plate-forme destinée à l’échange intercantonal des formations scolaires à plein temps (ateliers d’enseignement) des écoles représentées au sein de la commission de domaine.

En tant que réseau jouant un rôle important, la commission de domaine Formation professionnelle initiale soutient globalement les efforts et activités de tous les acteurs visant à préserver et développer les métiers des arts appliqués de la formation professionnelle initiale en Suisse. »

Liste des écoles membres:

Mitglieder Fachkommission Grundbildung_Mai2017

Offre de formation:

SDS_offre formation_Suisse latine

Non Membres_SDS_Offre formation_Suisse latine

Formation professionnelle supérieure

Commission de domaine Formation professionnelle supérieure

« La commission de domaine Formation professionnelle supérieure s’engage en faveur d’une formation professionnelle supérieure solide. Son objectif est de garantir des programmes de formation continue permettant aux professionnels des métiers enseignés dans les Swiss design schools d’exercer leur profession dans les meilleures conditions. La formation professionnelle supérieure s’adresse à des professionnels engagés qui souhaitent approfondir et élargir leurs compétences dans les domaines des arts appliqués, de la conception et de la technologie.

La formation professionnelle supérieure dispensée dans les écoles d’arts appliqués Suisse permet aux diplômé(e)s d’assumer des fonctions de cadre, de gérer des tâches en générant un avantage durable pour la pratique professionnelle et de résoudre des problèmes complexes. Les formations proposées s’orientent sur les évolutions spécifiques du marché du travail dans les différents domaines professionnels. En tant que réseau jouant un rôle important, la commission de domaine Formation professionnelle supérieure soutient globalement les efforts et activités de tous les acteurs visant à préserver et développer les programmes de formation continue dans les domaines des arts appliqués reconnue par la Confédération.»

Listes des cursus de la formation professionnelle supérieure :

Angebote_HBB_nach_Bildungsangebot_Sept14.pdf

Mitglieder Fachkommission HBB_Mai17

Préformation

Commission de domaine Cours préparatoire / propédeutique en arts visuels

« La commission de domaine Préformation s’investit en faveur des intérêts des cours préparatoires et propédeutiques en arts visuels cp/pp proposés dans les Swiss design schools publiques, en termes de politique de l’éducation et de contenus. Son objectif est de représenter les intérêts communs des écoles d’arts appliqués Suisse vis-à-vis de la Confédération, des cantons, des organisations du monde du travail et des écoles et de s’engager activement en faveur du développement et de l’organisation du plan d’études cadre cp/pp. »

Par ailleurs, la commission de domaine Préformation propose une plate-forme destinée à l’échange des écoles représentées au sein de la commission de domaine.

En tant que réseau jouant un rôle important, la commission de domaine Formation Préformation soutient globalement les efforts et activités de tous les acteurs visant à préserver et développer les métiers des arts appliqués de la Préformation cp/pp en Suisse. »

Mitglieder Fachkommission Vorbildung _Mai17

 

Règlement des commissions de domaines de la conférence des directrices et directeurs des écoles d’arts appliqués Suisse — swiss design schools, (SDS)

SDS_FaKo_F_2013.pdf